first_imgU16 A Inishowen Final- Downey/McLaughlin Memorial Cup Final.Final Score: Burt 1:10 Malin 1:05.This long awaited Cup Final was set to be a competitive, intense and dramatic game, the opening half seing Burt scoring the first three points of the game. Malin defence were put under pressure, with Malin goalkeeper Lee McDaid making three consecutive saves which disrupted the Burt attack. Malin’s Christopher Mc Laughlin (F) replied with a point, while Burt got a further three points, leaving the Half Time Score Burt 0.06 Malin 0.01.The second half saw the Malin attempt a comeback, but Burt matched three points with three of their own, leaving the scoreline Burt 0.09 Malin 0.04.Shortly following this the Burt side were reduced to 14 players, however were able to place another point and goal to step forward with Burt 1.10 Malin 0.05. The game took a dramatic turn when Malin’s Mid- fielder Jonathon Mc Laughlin powered through the Burt defence and placed a low controlled shot to into the back of the Burt net, leaving the score line Burt 1.10 Malin 1.05. The final few minutes of the game were dramatic with both teams fighting to gain scores, however on this occasion the home side of Burt won against their Malin opponents. Final Score Burt 1.10 Malin 1.05.Burt Team: Mark Mc Elhinney, Tom Doherty, Kyle Mc Grath, Conor Bradley, Shaun Gallagher, Kyle Long, Matthew Doherty, Sean Mc Hugh, Ryan Mc Laughlin. Ryan Doherty, Mark Coyle, Calvin Gallagher, Paul Mc Grath, Tony Cregan, Stephen Mc Cafferty. Subs: Dylan Clarke, Matthew Mc Dermott, Jonathon Mc Daid, Aaron Doherty, Callum Porter, Caolan Mc Dermott, Jordon Arbuckle, Shaun O’ Donnell, Sean Mc Bride, Josh Arbuckle. Malin Team: Lee Mc Daid, Ruaidhri Mc Carron, Peter Doherty, Thomas Mc Laughlin, Aiden Bambrick, Ryan Doherty, Conor Mc Colgan, Jonathon Mc Laughlin, Christopher Doherty (PM), Christopher Mc Laughlin, Andrew Mullan, Tiarnan Stevens, Conor Mc Geoghegan, Aaron Mc Laughlin, Danny Mc Carrron. Subs: Diarmuid, Joe Doherty (PM), Cian Stevens, Niall Kelly, Mitchell Dutton, Donall Walsh, Jordon Mc Laughlin, Joe Doherty, Cormac Cullinane. GAA: BURT WIN U-16 CUP FINAL WITH WIN OVER MALIN was last modified: May 25th, 2013 by BrendaShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window) Tags:GAA: BURT WIN U-16 CUP FINAL WITH WIN OVER MALINlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *